Curaden AGDental Brace

Six services and brands from the Swiss dental hygiene specialists Curaden perfectly presented.

The assignment
Development and realisation of the Curaden Group’s trade fair presentation at Dental Bern.

The challenge
Presenting altogether seven Curaden brands and services on four stand spaces which were traversed by two aisles. Each one individually identifiable, yet clearly part of a family.

The idea
The aim of the concept was to present all Curaden brands in one corporate area. The outside edges of the four areas were bracketed by wall sections and marked on the outside as theCuraden Group’s exhibition stand. The interior space was divided into six brand areas: Curaprox, iTop,Curaden Academy,Curaden Dentaldepot,Curaden Partner and Vital Swiss. This created a clearly legible brand space where the wide range of products was seen within an overall concept. The crossing aisles were seen as part of the stand space.

The details
Looking for the dental face of 2014″ – under this motto, models in the making were professionally styled and then photographed in the Curaden Academy section. Of over 120 participants, one winner was elected via Facebook and presented with a trip to Rome.

Curaden Dentaldepot’s bonus programme Curaden Partner invited visitors to take a break at its bar. All eyes were drawn to a shower of gold consisting of over 400 Curaden partner cards above the stand.

Visitors were able to experience the dental practice of the future in the “future you” section. This presentation focused on the connection between equipment and services in the dental practice.

Curaden Dentaldepot’s online services were presented in the “smart shop” section. In a tongue-in-cheek style, the digital icons from the online shop appeared as exhibition furniture. Visitors were able to visit the online shop live from monitors built into a shopping trolley.

Huge dandelion-like chandeliers made of toothbrushes that were suspended above the Curaprox information desk marked the nucleus of the company: colourful products that are popular not only because of their dental and hygienic benefits but also because of their design quality. Visitors had the chance to win these products at the wheel of fortune with its oversized toothbrushes.

In the iTop section, visitors were able to find out more about dental hygiene and have their smile polished directly at the stand.

The facts
Area: 288 m²
Project duration: 22. – 24.05.2014
Construction time: 1 month
Design: simple
Project management: simple
Photos: Annika Feuss

CuradenDentale Klammer

Sechs Dienstleistungen und Marken des Schweizer Spezialisten für Dentalhygiene Curaden sauber in Szene gesetzt.

Die Aufgabe
Konzeption und Realisierung eines Messeauftritts der Curaden-Gruppe auf der Dental Bern.

Die Herausforderung
Auf vier Standflächen, von zwei Gängen durchkreuzt, müssen insgesamt sechs Marken und Dienstleistungen von Curaden präsentiert werden. Jede für sich erkennbar und dennoch als Familie wahrnehmbar.

Die Idee
Ziel des Konzepts ist es, alle Curaden-Marken in einem Unternehmensraum zu präsentieren. Die Aussenkanten der vier Flächen werden mit Wandwinkeln eingeklammert und von aussen als Messestand der Curaden-Gruppe markiert. Auf den Flächen im Inneren werden sechs Markenräume geschaffen: Curaprox, iTop, Curaden Academy, Curaden Dentaldepot, Curaden Partner und Vital Swiss. Es entsteht ein lesbarer Markenraum in dem die vielfältigen Angebote als Gesamtkonzept wahrgenommen werden. Die kreuzenden Gänge werden als Teil der Standfläche wahrgenommen.

Die Details
„Gesucht: Das Dental-Gesicht 2014“ – unter diesem Motto können sich Nachwuchsmodels im Curaden -Academy-Bereich professionell stylen und anschließend fotografieren lassen. Unter mehr als 120 Teilnehmern wird über facebook ein Gewinner gewählt und mit einer Reise nach Rom belohnt.

Das Bonusprogramm des Curaden-Dentaldepots „Curaden-Partner“ lädt die Besucher an die Bar ein. Über der Fläche zieht ein Goldregen aus mehr als 400 Curaden-Partner-Karten die Blicke auf sich.

Die Zahnarztpraxis der Zukunft können die Besucher im Bereich „future you“ erleben. Im Mittelpunkt der Inszenierung steht die Vernetzung der Geräte und Leistungen in der Dentalpraxis.

Das Online-Angebot des Curaden-Dentaldepots stellt sich im Bereich „smart shop“ vor. Augenzwinkernd materialisieren sich digitale Icons aus dem Online-Shop als Ausstellungsmöbel. In den Einkaufswagen kann der Online-Shop live besucht werden.

Große Pusteblumen-Lüster aus Zahnbürsten über dem Curaprox-Infocounter markieren den Nukleus des Unternehmens: die farbenfrohen Produkte, die sowohl wegen ihrer dental-hygienischen Wirkung als auch ihrer design-hygienischen Qualität geliebt werden. Am Glücksrad mit Riesen-Zahnbürste können die Besucher genau diese Zahnbürsten gewinnen.

Im Bereich iTop können sich die Messebesucher in Sachen Zahnpflege weiterbilden und direkt am Stand ihr Lächeln aufpolieren lassen.

Die Fakten
Fläche: 288 qm
Projektdauer: 22. – 24.05.2014
Bauzeit: 1 Monat
Entwurf: simple
Projektsteuerung: simple

Fotos: Annika Feuss